Your web browser must have JavaScript enabled in order for this application to display correctly.
An easy Way to learn English
Navigation Bar
Englishkitab >> Essential Grammar >> Parts Of Speech

Parts of Speech

Traditional grammar classifies words based on eight parts of speech.    Each part of speech explains - what the word is and how the word is used. In fact, the same word can be a noun in one sentence and a verb or adjective in the next.  

इंग्लिश ग्रेमर में भाषा/बातचीत के 8 प्रकार (8 पार्ट्स आफ स्पीच) के आधार पर शब्द को वर्गीकृत किया है । भाषा का हर एक प्रकार, शब्द का अर्थ और शब्द का इस्तेमाल वताता है । एक शब्द एक वाक्य में 'क्रिया' और दूसरे वाक्य में वह 'विशेषण' बन जाता है ।  

Parts of Speech
  1. Sentence
  2. Subject_Predicate
  3. Noun
  4. Pronoun
  5. Verb
  6. Helping_Verb
  7. Adjective
  8. Adverb
  9. Preposition
  10. Preposition List
  11. Conjunction
  12. Interjection

TOP : Home : Essential Grammar : Learning Course : Day To Day English : Vocabulary : Sitemap : Privacy : About:Feedback

All Rights are reserved.